Best Detox Program World Luxury Spa Awards 2020!

International recognition for Park Igls!

And the Oscar goes to … Park Igls for Best Detox Program! We are delighted to announce that the World Luxury Spa Awards 2020 have declared us the Regional Winner Western Europe for the Best Detox Program. Because the prestigious award ceremony in Mauritius had to be cancelled due to the pandemic, we were informed of this transnational recognition by video message. More than 2,000 hotels from 150 countries in over 90 categories were nominated for the World Luxury Awards. Over 700,000 online votes were cast during a period of four weeks.

‘Over the last 10 years we have received many international awards and distinctions. To be counted among Europe’s best spas in a global competition is simply wonderful, especially in these challenging times. We would therefore particularly like to thank our doctors, therapists and the entire Park Igls team for this extraordinary achievement.

Andrea Gnägi (Mag.), Managing Director

World Luxury Awards 2020 - Winners

About the World Luxury Hotel, Spa & Restaurants Awards

The awards are given on a national, cross-national, continental and global level and on the basis of several factors. World Luxury Awards marketing director Michael Hunter-Smith explains that it is brand, location and, above all, guest satisfaction that play major roles in making the selections. A well thought-out concept and high quality implementation are to the fore. The selection of winners includes votes by guests and international travel specialists, as well as experts and big players in the tourism industry.

The World Luxury Awards were established in 2006. In the 15 years that have passed, a sound assessment process for the highest echelons of the hotel and restaurant industry was further finessed to distinguish excellence in infrastructure, as well as the concept and product behind it and the quality of implementation. With changes in the demands and needs of both guests and industry, the ratings were also adapted and expanded. The Luxury Award Trophies are now given to spas (since 2010) and to restaurants (since 2015) as well as hotels.

World Luxury Awards 2020 - Winners

Best Detox Program: World Luxury Spa Awards 2020!

Internationale Auszeichnung für das Park Igls

And the Oscar goes to …. Best Detox Program Park Igls! Mit großer Freude und voller Stolz möchten wir Ihnen mitteilen, dass wir bei den World Luxury Spa Awards 2020 in der Kategorie BEST DETOX PROGRAM als Regional Winner Western Europe ausgezeichnet wurden. Diese nationenübergreifende Anerkennung wurde uns in Form einer persönlichen Videobotschaft übermittelt, da die prestigeträchtige Award-Verleihung in Mauritius aufgrund der Pandemie nicht stattfinden kann. Für die World Luxury Awards wurden mehr als 2.000 Hotels aus 150 Ländern in über 90 Kategorien nominiert. In einem Zeitraum von vier Wochen wurden mehr als 700.000 Stimmen online abgegeben.

In den letzten 10 Jahren konnten wir viele internationale Awards und Auszeichnungen entgegennehmen. In einem globalen Wettbewerb zu den besten Spas in Europa zählen zu dürfen, hat einen sehr hohen Stellenwert, gerade in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten. Wir danken daher insbesondere unseren renommierten Ärzt*innen, unseren Therapeut*innen und dem gesamten Park Igls-Team für diese außergewöhnliche Leistung.

Mag. Andrea Gnägi, Geschäftsführerin

World Luxury Awards 2020 - Winners

Über die World Luxury Hotel, Spa & Restaurant Awards

Die Vergabe der Awards erfolgt auf nationaler, kulturräumlicher (nationenübergreifender), kontinentaler und globaler Ebene und auf Basis mehrerer Faktoren: „Marke, Location und vor allem die Gästezufriedenheit spielen eine große Rolle bei der Wahl“, erklärt World Luxury Awards Marketing Director Michael Hunter-Smith. Ein durchdachtes Konzept und die hochqualitative Umsetzung stehen im Vordergrund. Die Wahl der Sieger setzt sich aus den Votings von Gästen, internationalen Reisespezialisten sowie Experten und Big Playern der Tourismusindustrie zusammen.

Die World Luxury Awards wurden 2006 gegründet. In 15 Jahren wurde ein fundiertes Bewertungsverfahren für die Spitzenhotellerie und -gastronomie entwickelt, das nicht nur die Infrastruktur abbildet und auszeichnet, sondern vor allem auch das Konzept und Produkt dahinter sowie die Qualität der Umsetzung. Mit den sich verändernden Ansprüchen und Bedürfnissen der Gäste und der Branche insgesamt wurde auch die Bewertung adaptiert bzw. erweitert: Mittlerweile werden die Luxury-Award-Trophys sowohl für Hotels als auch seit 2010 für Spas und seit 2015 für Restaurants vergeben.

World Luxury Awards 2020 - Winners